Happy New Year

planning

As I look ahead to a new year and starting a business I can’t help but think about my planning or lack thereof.  Planning, organizing, and lists all come fairly naturally to me but I find that the busier I become, the easier it is to drop planning.  That’s when things start falling apart.

Years ago I read the book: The 7 Habits Of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey.  While I may not agree with everything in the book, I love the idea of spending 30 minutes each week to plan out the week ahead and that’s not just activities. It includes planning in all areas of life.

  • spiritual
  • relationships – family and friends
  • ministry
  • community
  • business

Weekly planning is something I need to get back to.  To be proactive and prioritize the week ahead can make a big difference in our lives and the lives of those around us.  

How do you plan and manage your time? Please share! I’d love to hear your ideas.

Leave a comment

Please leave a comment

