Just Pin It!

pinLast week I finally joined Pinterest. You’d think I’d be a bit more in the loop on this sort of thing but I have postponed my membership simply because of a lack of time and a fear of addiction. I know it can be a hole to fall into – I’ve heard the tragic stories of friends’ addictions and inabilities to climb out. Tragic indeed… for them.

Small businesses however may look at it from a different angle with an appreciation for the Pinterest addictions of the masses. A picture is worth a thousand words.  If you can promote your business with pictures, you may want to check it out.  Just don’t fall in.  :)   And be sure to follow me: SandrKayDesign

For some practical ways to visually show your business to the masses check out this article by Kelly Lester:  5 Ways to Create Highly Shareable Pinterest Pictures for Your Business

Maybe you already use Pinterest to visually show your business to the world. If so, what do you think? Has your experience been a good one? I’d love to hear about it!

Sandi

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. hi friend~
    i’m one of those that has been sucked into Pinerest and i love it. :)
    i use it for pure entertainment and since i’m always searching for new and creative ways to decorate my home & life, it’s the perfect website for me.
    let’s get together soon.
    miss you.
    traci :)

    Reply

Please leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

